Posted in writing

NaNoWriMo

Today is the first day of National Novel Writing Month (NaNoWriMo for short). I have evaded this for a couple of years and decided this would be my year to participate. The target is 50,000 words in thirty days, which comes out to 1666.67 words per day. I already want to quit. I could go back to school to become a nurse, or become a bus driver, perhaps a garbage collector. Anything would be better than this! I have consumed two cans of almonds, compulsively checked Facebook 7523 times, planned my oldest child’s birthday party, and washed two loads of laundry. Perhaps this participation will at least amount to the completion of the eleventy-seven-hundred other tasks that I somehow never seem to finish. I think I’ll go start a knitting project…

Author:

seeker, life learner, local food advocate, unabashed treehugger, herbalist, pontificator

2 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo

Leave a Reply

