Posted in writing

Help Me, Obi-Wan

It is day three of NaNoWriMo. Day three of borderline panic and 24-hour nausea. 2605 words. I should spare myself the twenty-seven more days of torture and quit now. On the other hand, it has never been more clear to me that 1) I really, really do want to be a writer, and 2) I have always failed to follow through not out of laziness but out of terror. Yay!

I feel utterly horrible.

Author:

seeker, life learner, local food advocate, unabashed treehugger, herbalist, pontificator

2 thoughts on “Help Me, Obi-Wan

  1. Don’t you dare quit. Just repeat your number 1 to yourself over and over. You might seem like a crazy person when you do it out loud and at your computer, but I think we are already crazy people for actually doing this.

    1. Crazy is such a given in this case. My anxiety over all this makes me feel like my hair is on fire and I want to peel the skin off my eyeballs. (There’s a cartoon for you to do!) I of course mean that figuratively, but I may become a drunk worthy of Hemingway before this is out. Time to barf the words…

Leave a Reply

