Posted in house and home

Project Simplify: What Happened to Week Two?

I have a confession that might offend: I don’t really have any terribly pesky closets. Don’t hate me. I do, however, have a troublesome boys’ room:

room for boys, before
room for boys, before

I had begun picking up a bit in order to vacuum before snapping these, so they aren’t 100% “before” pictures, but I’m sure the gist is clear.

elder brother bed, before
elder brother bed, before

I stared and stared at this room until I figured out a few things that might improve the flow. After vacuuming I rearranged the furniture (all by myself!) and organized their clutter, er, stuff, er, toys. The end result, at least for now:

 

after rearranging (note Wolverine on the top bunk)
after rearranging (note Wolverine on the top bunk)
boys' room, after
boys’ room, after

Much better. Now to catch up on week three!

 

 

Author:

seeker, life learner, local food advocate, unabashed treehugger, herbalist, pontificator

Leave a Reply

